Caring today, tomorrow... and in the future

News & Events

15 May 6pm - 8pm
Christ Church
A new series of fundraising events
The Oxford Half Marathon returns to the city on: Sunday 13 October

Oxford Half

The Oxford Half Marathon returns to the city on:
Sunday 13 October

Friday 31 May
⛳ Studley Wood Golf Club
Cycle, run or walk for Sobell
    🚲    🏃    🚶
Health, happiness & support Sobell House!
🚶🚶    🚶🚶🚶    🚶🚶

Start a Sobell walking group

Walk your way to health and happiness and support Sobell House along the way. What more could you need?

Supporter Events

27 April - 2pm until 4pm
 
03 May - 6pm until 11.30pm
A memorial football match
Sat 04 May 7.15pm - 12.30am
Witney Lakes Resort
26 May - 1pm until 10.30pm
 
Support Sobell!

Latest News

 

Songwriting

Tom Crook, our Music Therapist, writes about songwriting and the human condition for SongwritingStudies.com

 

What we achieved in 2018

Thanks to your support

Thursday 14 March 2019
Wednesday 06 March 2019

Sobell House Business Breakfast

Thanks to all for a wonderful event

 

New items in our online store

Cards, diaries and gifts!

Friday 15 February 2019

My Lovely Postcards

You are invited to contribute to our biennial art exhibition & auction

 

Vacancies

Lottery Sales Team Leader
 

Thursday 07 February 2019

50 Marathons by 50

Mark Temple's epic running challenge

Monday 14 January 2019
Monday 31 December 2018

Happy New Year!

…from Sobell House to your house

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Lights of Love

Hundreds turned out to remember loved ones and show their support for Sobell

 
Friday 09 November 2018

Thank you Opendoorz

For meeting their 40 Club target of raising £10,000 for Sobell

Friday 09 November 2018

Sobell Christmas Fair

Sadly not taking place this year

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Brand the Bus!

Vote for Sobell in the Oxford Bus Company competition

Thank you Oxford Half Runners!

On track to raise £25,000!

Terry Yates

Presented with British Citizens Award for services to his community

Wednesday 12 September 2018

We’re pleased to announce…

Professor Bee Wee will be taking on the role of Interim Clinical Lead at Sobell House

Christmas Cards

That time of year already?! Be organised & buy some of our beautiful cards 😎

 
Wednesday 12 September 2018

Oxford Classic 1 Mile Swim

Thank you to everyone who was part of #TeamSobellHouse

Wednesday 15 August 2018

London to Paris

Mathew Obeng has raised close to £3,500 for Sobell!

Thursday 02 Aug 2018

Meet Tom

Our Music Therapist

 

Ox Mail: NHS 70th Celebrations

Clinical staff enjoyed a Come4Tea fundraising party

 
Wednesday 20 Jun 2018

BBC TV documentary

'How the NHS changed our world'

Sunday 24 Jun 2018

Thank You Strollers!

What a night!!!

Wednesday 6 Jun 2018

Radio 4 Today: Should dying be a right?

With MP Nick Boles & Prof Irene Higginson

Monday 11 Jun 2018

Golf Day Raises £15,000

A huge thank you to all involved!

 

Providing care for the people of Oxfordshire for over 40 years!

Sobell House Hospice Charity Ltd, Churchill Hospital, Headington, Oxford OX3 7LJ
© Copyright Sobell House | Charity Registration No 1118646 | Privacy and Cookies

           

Fundraising Regulator Logo